204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 81 Alboro Street Headingley MB R4J 1A3
back to programs

Fall 2017 Beginner & Intermediate Karate

The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

7 years & up

Fitness and Character development for ages 7-70+. Karate is an activity that helps each student develop at their own pace but encourages constant improvement. Shotokan karate is a non contact martial art but teaches self-defense and perseverance through Kata, Kihon, and Kumite (3 elements of most martial arts.) This class is for children and adults with both beginner and junior ranks participating. The first 45-60 minutes will focus on beginners with the remaining 15-30 minutes dedicated to intermediate students. All students attend the full 75 minutes but beginners may leave after the first hour. Testing for belt ranks is not necessary but encouraged if you continue training. (This is a separate fee managed by the instructor). Please wear shorts and a T-shirt and ensure that toe nails are clipped short. Please indicate at time of registration whether you are a beginner or intermediate student. *Please note change in class time from previous sessions. Intermediate students class will run until 8:30.

Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
When Is It?
Wednesday, September 13 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, September 20 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, September 27 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, October 4 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, October 11 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, October 18 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, October 25 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, November 1 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, November 8 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, November 15 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, November 22 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, November 29 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, December 6 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
Wednesday, December 13 7:15 pm — 8:15 pm
How Do I Get In?
The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $154.00 $184.80
Registrations for this program can be paid by:
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • eTransfer
Never Miss a Class!

Add Beginner & Intermediate Karate to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Beginner & Intermediate Karate:

with reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1520/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1520/iCal