204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 81 Alboro Street Headingley MB R4J 1A3
back to programs

Winter 2018 Beginner's Karate

Register Online

7 years & up

Fitness and Character development for ages 7-70+. Karate is an activity that helps each student develop at their own pace but encourages constant improvement. Shotokan karate is a non contact martial art but teaches self-defense and perseverance through Kata, Kihon, and Kumite (3 elements of most martial arts.) This class is for children and adults with both beginner and junior ranks participating. Testing for belt ranks is not necessary but encouraged if you continue training. (This is a separate fee managed by the instructor). Please wear shorts and a T-shirt and ensure that toe nails are clipped short.

Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
When Is It?
11 Wednesdays
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, January 10 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, January 17 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, January 24 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, January 31 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, February 7 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, February 14 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, February 21 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, February 28 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, March 7 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, March 14 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
J. A. Cuddy School Wednesday, March 21 7:00 pm — 8:00 pm
How Do I Get In?
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $121.00 $145.20
Registrations for this program can be paid by:
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • eTransfer
Never Miss a Class!

Add Beginner's Karate to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Beginner's Karate:

with reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1607/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1607/iCal