204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 81 Alboro Street Headingley MB R4J 1A3
back to programs

Spring 2018 Yoga for Men

The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

YOGA FOR MEN is a specialized multi-level class designed to introduce male students to the many benefits of yoga. Students will be able to develop strength and endurance, improve balance and flexibility, increase range of motion, as well as cultivate relaxation techniques to help manage the demands and stresses of daily life. Bring an open mind and your sense of humour! Don't over think it - this class is for you! Please bring a yoga mat and wear loose comfortable clothing.

*Please note there will be no class May 21st.

Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
When Is It?
17 classes, Mondays & Wednesdays
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, April 9 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, April 11 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, April 16 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, April 18 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, April 23 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, April 25 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, April 30 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, May 2 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, May 7 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, May 9 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, May 14 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, May 16 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, May 23 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, May 28 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, May 30 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, June 4 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, June 6 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
How Do I Get In?
The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $187.00 $224.40
  • $99.00 $118.80
Registrations for this program can be paid by:
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • eTransfer
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
January2018PARQPlus 0.65 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Yoga for Men to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Yoga for Men:

with reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1662/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1662/iCal