204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 81 Alboro Street Headingley MB R4J 1A3
back to programs

Fall 2017 Fit & Flex

The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

Maintaining fitness and strength will help to ensure we stay independent and able to do all activities of daily living. Gentle exercises for all fitness levels, gradually proceeding at your own pace. You can do it ... one step at a time! Classes may be held in either the Multi Purpose Room or the Auditorium. *Please note there will no class Oct. 9.

Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
Older Adults
When Is It?
Monday, September 25 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, September 27 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, October 2 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, October 4 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, October 11 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, October 16 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, October 18 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, October 23 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, October 25 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, October 30 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, November 1 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, November 6 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, November 8 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, November 13 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, November 15 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, November 20 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, November 22 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, November 27 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, November 29 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, December 4 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, December 6 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Monday, December 11 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Wednesday, December 13 10:00 am — 11:00 am
How Do I Get In?
The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $172.00 $206.40
  • $90.00 $108.00
Registrations for this program can be paid by:
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • e-Transfer
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
2017 ParQ+ 1.22 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Fit & Flex to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Fit & Flex:

with reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1545/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1545/iCal