204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 81 Alboro Street Headingley MB R4J 1A3
back to programs

Fall 2017 Gentle Yoga

The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

This gentle yoga practice stretches the large muscles of the legs, arms and back increasing flexibility, improving circulation and reducing stress throughout the body. Using deep, slow breaths pushes fresh blood and oxygen to the brain and vital organs while holding yoga poses strengthens muscles to improve balance, flexibility and posture. Gentle yoga can be practiced from the mat or chair. Each individual can choose the options that best suits their limitations and strengths or just enjoy resting poses that relax and stretch the entire body. Please bring a yoga mat and blanket with you to class. Classes may be held in either the MPR or the Auditorium.

Adult Leisure
Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
Older Adults
When Is It?
Tuesday, September 26 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, October 3 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, October 10 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, October 17 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, October 24 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, October 31 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, November 7 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, November 14 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, November 21 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, November 28 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, December 5 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Tuesday, December 12 10:00 am — 11:00 am
How Do I Get In?
The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $90.00 $108.00
Registrations for this program can be paid by:
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • e-Transfer
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
2017 ParQ+ 1.22 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Gentle Yoga to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Gentle Yoga:

with reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1548/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/1548/iCal