204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 81 Alboro Street Headingley MB R4J 1A3
back to programs

Winter 2020 Tai Chi for Beginners

Register Online

Come to class and explore the medically proven health benefits of Taoist Tai Chi! The practice of Tai Chi involves sequences of slow, controlled and low impact movements that will gently tone and strengthen your body and focus your mind. Regular practice can help to improve concentration, coordination, circulation and balance. Tai Chi can be practiced by all ages and abilities and may even be done seated. Please wear loose, comfortable clothing and flat shoes.

Adult Leisure
Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
Older Adults
When Is It?
January 22 - March 25, 2020
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, January 22 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, January 29 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, February 5 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, February 12 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, February 19 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, February 26 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, March 4 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, March 11 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, March 18 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
Phoenix Community Centre Wednesday, March 25 6:30 pm — 7:30 pm
How Do I Get In?
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $44.00 $52.80
Registrations for this program can be paid by:
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • eTransfer
Never Miss a Class!

Add Tai Chi for Beginners to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Tai Chi for Beginners:

with reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/2089/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/2089/iCal