204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 81 Alboro Street Headingley MB R4J 1A3
back to programs

Winter 2020 Ukulele for Beginners (18+)

Register Online

Have you been putting off learning to play a stringed instrument? The ukulele is a great place to start; affordable, compact, social and a lot of fun! Come out and learn to play songs using basic chords and strumming patterns on a standard ukulele (soprano, concert or tenor). You will learn a few finger picking patterns. This class is geared for beginner level

Adult Leisure
Older Adults
When Is It?
January 21 - March 24, 2020
Phoenix School Tuesday, January 21 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
Phoenix School Tuesday, January 28 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
Phoenix School Tuesday, February 4 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
Phoenix School Tuesday, February 11 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
Phoenix School Tuesday, February 18 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
Phoenix School Tuesday, February 25 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
Phoenix School Tuesday, March 3 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
Phoenix School Tuesday, March 10 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
Phoenix School Tuesday, March 17 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
Phoenix School Tuesday, March 24 6:30 pm — 8:00 pm
How Do I Get In?
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $132.00 $158.40
Registrations for this program can be paid by:
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • eTransfer
Never Miss a Class!

Add Ukulele for Beginners (18+) to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Ukulele for Beginners (18+):

with reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/2088/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://mhrd.ca/feed/program/2088/iCal